1.800.561.8000 REQUEST INFO

Campus Life

Wall of Fame

Campus Life

Wall of Fame

Harding Road and Kenmount Road Campus "Convocation 2017"

On May 18, 2017, Kenmount and Harding Road campuses students and staff attended Academy Canada’s Annual Convocation Ceremony at the Arts and Culture Centre in St. John’s. The auditorium was full with family, friends, guests, and 218 graduating students.

Ms. Anita Morgan, Kenmount Road Campus Principal, and Mr. Steve Browne, Harding Road Campus Principal, began with opening remarks and introduced several speakers including Mr. Bernard Davis, Virginia Waters-Pleasantville MHA, Mr. James Loder, Head Office Representative, Mr. Russell Butler, graduate guest speaker from the Construction/Industrial Electrician program and Ms. Jennifer Kennedy-Fleming, School Valedictorian.

Thank you for your inspiring and motivating words.

Jennifer Kennedy Fleming, Convocation 2017, Valedictorian.

President's Award

The President’s Award is Academy Canada’s highest honour awarded to one student from each campus reflecting the ideals we strive to instil in our graduates including leadership, professionalism, positive attitude, good overall average, and a willingness to participate in school and extra-curricular activities.

Staff members provide recommendations to Academy Canada President, Mr. Mike Barrett, who selects a recipient. A difficult decision to make as several students deserved this award.

Mr. Steve Browne presented this award to Mr. Daniel Hickey, Harding Road Campus Construction/Industrial Electrician Student, and Ms. Anita Morgan presented the award to Kenmount Road Campus Therapeutic Recreation Student, Shaelyn Philips.

Congratulations to both recipients.

Anita Morgan (right), Kenmount Road Campus Principal, presents the "President's Award" to Therapeutic Recreation student, Shaelyn Philips (left).

Steve Browne (left), Harding Road Campus Principal, presents the "President's Award" to Construction/Industrial Electrician student, Dan Hickey (right).

Program Winners

Ms. Anita Morgan presented the following Program Awards:

Program Recipient
Adult Basic Education Tsige Lijam
Animal Grooming Professional Danielle Penney
Business Administration Tracy Reid
Carpenter (Entry) Michael McDonald
Cook (Entry) Evan Bailey
Criminology Matt Ryan
Esthetics and Spa Management Kayla Bonnell Murphy
Esthetics and Spa Management with Electrolysis Melinda Doyle
Interior Decorating Cassandra Pack
Law Enforcement Foundations Tia Whiteway
Massage Therapy Angela Cooper
Medical Device Reprocessing Paula Reardon
Multimedia Graphic Design Shekinah Hunter
Music and Recording Arts Daniel Herridge
Nail Technician Kelsey Clarke
Natural Resources William Scott
Occupational Health and Safety Scott Diamond
Office Administration (General Studies) Melissa Feltham
Physiotherapy Assistant Miao Yu
Plumber (Entry) Thomas Moore
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Entry) Leon Leonard
Veterinary Assistant/Receptionist Kiah Harnum
Welder (Entry) Christopher Jackson

Memorial Program Awards and Diploma Presentations

Mr. Steve Browne presented the Memorial Program Awards:

Program Memorial Award Recipient
Academic Courses Beverly Anne Whalen Nicole Best
Automotive Service Technician (Entry) Justin Ingram Wayne Banfield
Computer Aided Drafting Norman Dawe Wen Yi Chang
Construction/Industrial Electrician (Entry) Mike Purdy Daniel Hickey
Hairstylist (Entry) Marilyn Jarvis Nathaniel King Collins
Insulator (Heat and Frost) (Entry) Robert Stone Ryan McCarthy
Office Administration Technology (Medal, Dental, Legal, Engineering, Records Management) Melissa Glynn Johanna Cavanaugh
Paralegal Studies Josephine Harris Rebecca Lethbridge
Therapeutic Recreation Jeremy Cross Shaelyn Philips

Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor Awards

Elizabeth Campbell, Kenmount Road Campus, Vice Principal, and Natalie Whalen, Harding Road Campus Vice Principal, presented the Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor award.

This is awarded to an instructor exemplifying leadership, compassion, student and school involvement, and extra-curricular commitment.

An instructor from each campus is presenting this award based on student recommendations.

Mary Singleton, Office Administration General Instructor, and Gary Young, Insulator (Heat & Frost) Instructor, are the Kenmount Road and Harding Road Campus "Outstanding Instructor" award winners respectfully.

Gary Young (left), receives the Graham Blundon "Instructor of the Year" award from Harding Road Campus Vice Principal, Natalie Whalen (right).

"Year In Review" Presentation

Following the awards presentation, our audience enjoyed a “Year in Review” picture presentation featuring students and staff pictures from both campuses during various events at the Kenmount and Harding Road Campuses throughout the year.

Thank you to Neil Bolt, IT Manager for putting together this excellent slideshow which everyone appreciated.

Congratulations to our 2017 Graduates. You did it!

Your 2017 Kenmount Road and Harding Road campus Graduates.

Request more info

Receive more information about your school and programs by email! You may unsubscribe at any time.

Fields marked as "*" are mandatory.