Skip to content

Harding Road Campus – Convocation 2020-2022

Home » Wall of Fame » Harding Road Campus – Convocation 2020-2022

On July 12, 2022, the Students and Staff from the Harding Road campus attended Academy Canada’s Convocation Ceremony. This is the first ceremony since the COVID-19 pandemic so it was a very exciting day. We had 124 graduates from 2019-2020, 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 attend.

Ms. Suzanne Jordan, Campus Coordinator, began with the opening remarks and introduced a couple of speakers including Lisa Lovelady, Vice President Academic and Chief Operating Officer to bring greetings from the Board or Directors and Mr. Ken Follett, graduate guest speaker from the Welder program and who is now an instructor with us.

Thank you both for your inspiring and motivating words.

President’s Award

The President’s Award is Academy Canada’s highest honour awarded to one student from each graduating year who reflects the ideals we strive to instil in our graduates including leadership, professionalism, positive attitude, good overall average and a willingness to participate in school activities.

Staff members provide recommendations to Academy Canada’s president, Mr. Mike Barrett, who selects a recipient. A difficult decision to make as several students were deserving of this award.

Ms. Suzanne Jordan presented these awards to the following students:

2020 – Paul Rogers – Cook

2021 – Camryn Smith – Construction/Industrial Electrician

2022 – Kenneth Dove – Automotive Service Technician

Congratulations to our recipients.

Program Award Winners

Program 2019-2020 2020-2021 2021-2022
Animal Grooming Professional Jennifer Stacey Julianna Stockley Kirbie Butler
Automotive Service Technician
Justin Ingram Memorial Award
Keron Samuda Justin Burton Adil Rachdi
Carpenter Matthew Pilgrim Ed Janes Shania Sutton
Construction/Industrial Electrician
(Mike Purdy Memorial Award)
Keith Hanrahan Raymond Power Chad Garberg
Cook Paul Rodgers Jonathan Johnson Brian White
Greenhouse Production N/A Travis Wiseman Cody Winsor
Natural Resources Derek Pink Max Powell Morgan Walsh
Occupational Health and Safety Luke Howell Maria Lewis Mason Ford
Plumber Chris Butt Trevor Whittle Jason Cody
Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Mechanic N/A N/A Alex Brushett
Sheet Metal Worker N/A N/A Krisha Penney
Steamfitter/Pipefitter Gary Coady Nicholas Barnes N/A
Veterinary Assistant/Receptionist Kelsey Ryan Sawyer Fifield Kiley Short
Welder CHris McCarthy Stephanie Courage Michael Flynn

Following the program awards, Ms. Karen Silver, the Graduate Employment Coordinator, presented diplomas to our graduating students.

Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor Awards

Ms. Anita Morgan and Ms. Suzanne Jordan presented the Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor award.

This award is presented in memory of Graham Blundon – a great friend, teacher, mentor and supporter of Academy Canada. It recognizes the exceptional commitment of the instructors who strive to ensure the success of their students.

This is awarded to an instructor exemplifying leadership, compassion, student and school involvement and extra- curricular commitment.

The Recipient’s of the Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor Award are;

2019-2020 – Robert Stanley – Academic course Instructor

2020-2021 – Devin Keats – Construction/Industrial Electrician Instructor

2021-2022 – Ken Follett – Welding Instructor

Congratulations to our 2022, 2021 and 2022 graduates. You did it! We are so proud of each and everyone of you.

Scroll To Top