1.800.561.8000 REQUEST INFO

Campus Life

Wall of Fame

Campus Life

Wall of Fame

Kenmount and Harding Road Campus "Convocation 2015"

On May 14, 2015, Kenmount and Harding Road campuses students and staff attended Academy Canada’s Annual Convocation Ceremony at the Arts and Culture Centre in St. John’s. The auditorium was full with family, friends, guests, and 272 graduating students.

Ms. Anita Fisher, Kenmount Road Campus Principal, and Mr. Steve Browne, Harding Road Campus Principal, began with opening remarks and introduced several speakers including Mr. Carl Barrett, Head Office Representative, Ms. Corinna Tracey, graduate guest speaker from the Occupational Health and Safety Program, and Ms. Jennifer Williams, School Valedictorian.

Thank you for your inspiring and motivating words.

Occupational Health and Safety student, Jennifer Williams, gives a Valedictorian address during Convocation 2015.

President's Award

The President’s Award is Academy Canada’s highest honour awarded to one student from each campus reflecting the ideals we strive to instil in our graduates including leadership, professionalism, positive attitude, good overall average, and a willingness to participate in school and extra-curricular activities.

Staff members provide recommendations to Academy Canada President, Mr. Mike Barrett, who selects a recipient. A difficult decision to make as several students deserved this award.

Mr. Steve Browne presented this award to Mr. Dean Janes, Harding Road Campus Cooking Student, and Ms. Anita Fisher presented the award to Ms. Chantal Piercey, Kenmount Road Campus Veterinary Assistant/Receptionist Student.

Congratulations to both recipients.

Steve Browne, Harding Road Campus Principal, presents the President's Award to Cooking Student, Dean Janes.

Anita Fisher, Kenmount Road Campus Principal, presents the President's Award to Veterinary Assistant/Receptionist student, Chantal Piercey.

Program Winners

Ms. Anita Fisher presented the following Program Awards:

Program Recipient
Adult Basic Education Jennifer Tucker
Animal Grooming Professional Amy Smith
Business Administration (Marketing, Human Resources, and Accounting) Monique Chatman
Carpenter (Entry) Shane Stratton
Cook (Entry) Dean Janes
Criminology Kristian George
Developmental Support Worker Britney-Ann Favreau
Esthetics and Spa Management Bobbi-Lynn Murphy
Esthetics and Spa Management with Electrolysis Jessica Andrews
Hairstylist (Entry) Kimberly Broomfield
Home Support Worker/Personal Care Attendant Lydia O'Rourke
Interior Decorating Alexis Ryan
Law Enforcement Administration Patrick Brennan
Massage Therapy Alexis George
Multimedia Graphic Design Rochelle O'Brien
Music and Recording Arts Douglas Payne
Natural Resources Casey Crane
Occupational Health and Safety Nathan Balasubramian
Plumber (Entry) Nicole Whitten
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Entry) Kendall Whitten
Veterinary Assistant/Receptionist Hayley Ivey
Welder (Entry) Stephen Walbourne

Memorial Program Awards and Diploma Presentations

Mr. Steve Browne presented the Memorial Program Awards:

Program Memorial Award Recipient
Academic Courses Beverly Anne Whalen Rodney Bickford
Automotive Service Technician (Entry) Justin Ingram Steve Stagg
Computer Aided Drafting Norman Dawe Jamie Francis
Construction/Industrial Electrician (Entry) Mike Purdy Theresa Vinnicombe
Insulator (Heat and Frost) (Entry) Robert Stone Carl Simms
Office Administration Technology (Medal, Dental, Legal, Engineering, Records Management) Melissa Glynn Crystal Crews
Paralegal Studies Josephine Harris Agathe Rakotojoelimaria
Therapeutic Recreation Jeremy Cross Emily McCarthy

Outstanding Instructor Awards

Elizabeth Campbell, Kenmount Road Campus, Vice Principal, and Natalie Whalen, Harding Road Campus Vice Principal, presented the Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor award.

This is awarded to an instructor exemplifying leadership, compassion, student and school involvement, and extra-curricular commitment.

An instructor from each campus is presenting this award based on student recommendations.

Chelsey Paterson, Business Administration Instructor, and Roger King, Construction/Industrial Instructor, are the Kenmount Road and Harding Road Campus "Outstanding Instructor" award winners respectfully.

Kenmount Road Campus Vice Principal, Elizabeth Campbell, presents the Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor award to Business Administration Instructor, Chelsey Paterson.

Harding Road Campus Vice Principal, Natalie Whalen, presents the Graham Blundon Outstanding Instructor award to Construction/Industrial Electrician instructor, Roger King.

"Year In Review" Presentation

Following the awards presentation, our audience enjoyed a “Year in Review” picture presentation featuring students and staff pictures from both campuses during various events at the Kenmount and Harding Road Campuses throughout the year.

Thank you to Neil Bolt, IT Manager for putting together this excellent slideshow which everyone appreciated.

Congratulations to our 2015 Graduates. You did it!

Harding Road and Kenmount Road campuses "Class of 2015"

Request more info

Receive more information about your school and programs by email! You may unsubscribe at any time.

Fields marked as "*" are mandatory.